New Volvo commercial shows world’s most epic split

So, I just discovered Volvo’s latest commercial that was published a few days ago on November 13th. Since it was first posted on YouTube, it has gotten almost 15 million views. That’s three days worth of time.

The commercial features Jean-Claude Van Damme performing a split between two moving trucks at sunrise. The feat, which has never been done before, was filmed in one take in Spain. This is the definition of impressive.

Volvo’s intent with the commercial was to showcase the stability of Volvo’s Dynamic Steering in their newest cars. I’ve already watched this commercial multiple times, and I’m itching just to ride shotgun in one of these cars at least one time in my life.

I think I may have even liked the setting of the commercial more than the actual feat performed. The sunrise coupled with the openness of the landing field in Spain reminded me of the power of getting behind the wheel and just driving. Road trips are one of my favorite things, and I am patiently waiting for the day when I can drive at sunrise like this video illustrates.

-Morgan

One thought on “New Volvo commercial shows world’s most epic split

  1. Pingback: Greetings from Chuck (The epic christmas split) | Karma's little spanker

Leave a Reply

